20 countries of the European Union confirmed their intention to create a European Prosecutor’s office, reports Deutsche Welle.

The creation of a new body was supported by Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Germany, Greece, Spain, Finland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Porterage, Romania, Slovenia and Slovakia.

The purpose of Europecountry – investigation of crimes against the financial interests of the EU.

As noted by the Minister of justice of Estonia Urmas Reinsalu, this body will help protect taxpayers in the EU and investigate crimes at the international level.

European Commission President Jean-Claude Juncker said earlier that the Europacenter would also address issues of cross-border terrorism.

On 5 October the European Parliament voted for the institution of prosecution the EU, debates which lasted several years.

20 countries of the European Union supported the establishment of a European Prosecutor’s office 13.10.2017

Share this news

Share to Google Plus
Share to LiveJournal
Share to Odnoklassniki