Deputies propose to temporarily prohibit civil servants and officials of local authorities to leave the territory of the aggressor country of Russia, along with the penalty for violation of this prohibition. This is stated in the text of the bill No. 7187 and related documents published on the website of the Verkhovna Rada.

The bill, in particular, it is proposed to amend the law on the procedure of exit and entry to Ukraine of its nationals by article that the departure from the country in Russia of the citizen of Ukraine – the civil servant is temporarily restricted.

The proposed prohibition applies to the President, the head of the presidential administration and his deputies, government members, head and members of the national Council on TV and radio, the Antimonopoly Committee, NACP, accounting chamber, Central election Commission, Secretary of the national security Council and his deputies, the leadership of the state Committee and the state property Fund and people’s deputies.

The restriction on travel to Russia is also proposed for employees of the national Bank, deputies of local councils, judges and prosecutors.

Under the bill, a visit to Russia may be allowed only to employees of diplomatic services, or in case of departure from the purpose of emergency medical treatment or attend the funeral of a close relative, which must be confirmed by relevant documents.

See also: Gritsak wants criminal liability for visiting Russian politicians

For violation of the prohibition of the document’s authors – MPs from the MFP Andrey Nemirovsky, and Andrew Sinkovich and non-faction MP Andrey Denisenko – propose to punish by a fine from 100 to 200 non-taxable minimum incomes of citizens with deprivation of the right to occupy certain positions or engage in certain activities for a period of one year.

It is noted that the restriction will be in effect prior to its adoption by Parliament of the law on the legal regime on the temporarily occupied territory and the decision on the recognition of Russia as the state-aggressor invalid.

Bill No. 7187 was registered in the Parliament on Monday, 9 October.

6 October 2017, the SBU announced that initiated the introduction of criminal responsibility for the visit to Russia of the Ukrainian politicians and officials.

Anyone want to be fined for a trip to Russia: details of the bill 10.10.2017

Share this news

Share to Google Plus
Share to LiveJournal
Share to Odnoklassniki