In the SBU said that in the temporarily occupied Crimea illegally detained four citizens of Serbia and one citizen of the Czech Republic. About this in his Facebook said the speaker of the Minister Elena Gilanskaya.

“The security service of Ukraine to check the information about the stay in the Crimea politicians from European and other countries who arrived at the invitation of the occupation authorities to “celebrate” the third anniversary of the pseudo-referendum. It turned out that on the territory of Crimea are illegal four citizens of Serbia and one citizen of the Czech Republic,” she said.

According to her, the SBU has decided to ban their entry to Ukraine for five years.

“Information about citizens of Ukraine in the delegation currently has not been confirmed,” said Gilanskaya.

19 March 2017 it was reported that the SBU review information about the stay in Russia-annexed Crimea politicians from Europe and other countries to introduce sanctions against them.

Russia has occupied the Autonomous Republic of Crimea in 2014 year. The Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine officially declared on 20 February 2014 beginning of the temporary occupation of Crimea and Sevastopol by Russia. Key international organizations, including the UN General Assembly has condemned Russia’s actions and called the annexation and occupation of Crimea illegal. Against Russia were imposed economic sanctions. For the implementation by Moscow of the so-called elections with the participation of the Crimea in 2016-m to year the Parliament of Ukraine recognized the Russian state Duma is illegitimate.

SBU established which of the European politicians arrived in the Crimea 20.03.2017

Share this news

Share to Google Plus
Share to LiveJournal
Share to Odnoklassniki