The administration of the 44th US President Barack Obama during his reign, adopted the decision on the need for further restrictions on immigration to the United States. This was stated by the speaker of the US President Donald trump Sean Spicer live ABCNews.

The speaker stressed that the other 46 countries with Muslim populations in the anti-immigration decree is not entered.

“It’s 46 countries with a predominantly Muslim population that are not in this list. These seven countries (included in the list in the decree – ed.) have been identified by the Obama administration as a country that needs careful consideration,” said Spicer.

The speaker stressed that the decree is intended to ensure the safety of American citizens.

“…the security of our country should be paramount. What the President did yesterday is to ensure that the people we let into our country, coming here for peaceful purposes and do not want to hurt us,” added Spicer.

On Friday, trump had signed a decree that banned for 90 days entry into the United States to citizens of seven Muslim countries – Syria, Iraq, Yemen, Iran, Sudan, Libya, Somalia.

The decree was criticized by other leaders, including German Chancellor Angela Merkel, British Prime Minister Theresa may, the Prime Minister of Canada Justin Trudeau.

The list of countries for the controversial decree trump formed Obama – AP 30.01.2017

Share this news

Share to Google Plus
Share to LiveJournal
Share to Odnoklassniki