In the Russian Federation has officially announced the date of elections of the President of the occupant country. Previously, it was planned to make March 11 (second Sunday of the month), but in the end is illegitimate, the state Duma decided to postpone the vote on March 18 – day of “clearance” of Russia and its violent seizure of the Ukrainian Crimea in 2014.

For this decision voted this morning all 160 of senators of the Federation Council of the Russian Federation.

Of intent to be elected in addition to the acting head of the country-occupier Vladimir Putin also declared Vladimir Zhirinovsky (LDPR), the Communist leader Gennady Zyuganov, head of the “Yabloko” Grigory Yavlinsky, the Commissioner for entrepreneurs ‘ rights Boris Titov and TV presenter Ksenia Sobchak.

In 2012, Putin was nominated by United Russia. As the independent candidate Putin won the elections in 2000 and 2004.

Three months before the elections, officially launched the campaign.

See also: Sobchak is the presidency: a cartoon on “the alternative to Putin”

Yesterday, December 14, at a press conference, Putin said that in Russia there is no coherent opposition allegedly for the reason that opponents of the authorities “can only make noise on the squares and to talk about the anti-people regime”.

Russia occupied the Crimea in 2014. The Verkhovna Rada announced on 20 February 2014 beginning of the temporary occupation of the Peninsula Russia. Key international organizations, including the UN General Assembly, condemned the Kremlin’s actions. Against Russia was introduced on personal and sectoral sanctions. For the implementation by Moscow of the so-called parliamentary elections with the participation of the Crimea in 2016 Parliament recognized the state Duma illegitimate.

See also: presidential Elections in Russia in one caricature from Deustche Welle

The President of Russia will choose the anniversary of the annexation of the Crimea 15.12.2017

Share this news

Share to Google Plus
Share to LiveJournal
Share to Odnoklassniki