The US President Donald trump has signed a decree according to which for a year extended sanctions against Russia, Syria, North Korea and Eritrea. A document published by the press service of the White house.

In 2018 the United States will not provide non-humanitarian aid, not trade-related, to Fund educational programs and cultural exchanges by officials or employees of governments of Eritrea, North Korea, Syria and Russia, stated in the decree.

In addition, next year United States will provide humanitarian assistance to the Democratic Republic of the Congo, Equatorial Guinea, South Sudan and Venezuela.

On 30 September, the US announced further sanctions against energy and banking sectors of the Russian economy, which was imposed for aggression against Ukraine.

See also: Tillerson will be engaged in anti-Russian sanctions

Trump extended cultural and educational sanctions against Russia 01.10.2017

Share this news

Share to Google Plus
Share to LiveJournal
Share to Odnoklassniki