The office of foreign assets control, the US renewed sanctions list, adding six people, separatists from the occupied Crimea, which the Kremlin calls “state Duma deputies from the Crimea”. This was reported on the website of the office.

The list included Konstantin Bakharev, Ruslan Balbec, Dmitry Belik, Andrei Kozenko, Paul Speraw and Svetlana Savchenko.

On 3 October Vladimir Putin submitted to the illegitimate state Duma a draft law which contains requirements for the United States to lift all sanctions against Russia and to compensate for Russia’s losses from these sanctions in exchange for the restoration of the agreement between the Russian Federation and the USA about plutonium disposition.

Russia has occupied the Autonomous Republic of Crimea in 2014 year. The Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine officially declared on 20 February 2014 beginning of the temporary occupation of Crimea and Sevastopol by Russia. Key international organizations, including the UN General Assembly has condemned Russia’s actions and called the annexation and occupation of Crimea illegal. Against Russia were imposed economic sanctions. For the implementation by Moscow of the so-called elections with the participation of the Crimea in 2016-m to year the Parliament of Ukraine recognized the Russian state Duma is illegitimate.

USA imposed new sanctions against separatists from the Crimea 15.11.2016

Share this news

Share to Google Plus
Share to LiveJournal
Share to Odnoklassniki