USA made five Russians, including the head of Chechnya, Ramzan Kadyrov, in the sanctions list according to the law known as the Magnitsky Act. This was reported on the website of the Ministry of Finance of the USA.

In addition to Kadyrov’s list have made Ayub Katayev, Julia Mayorov, Andrey Pavlov and Alexey Chechenya.

It is noted that sanctions against them will take effect on December 21.

The BBC Russian service reported that Kadyrov was in the “Magnitsky list”, as responsible for extrajudicial killings, torture or other gross violations of human rights.

Ayub Katayev heads the Department of internal Affairs on the city of Argun. According to Novaya Gazeta, he has to torture gay men in a “secret prison”.

The Magnitsky act was passed in the US in December 2012. It provides for sanctions against Russians who, in the opinion of the members of Congress involved in human rights violations and corruption.

USA made Kadyrov in the “Magnitsky list” 20.12.2017

Share this news

Share to Google Plus
Share to LiveJournal
Share to Odnoklassniki